Showing posts with label elected members. Show all posts
Showing posts with label elected members. Show all posts

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

AGM Feedback

---- We open most Fridays from 5 pm. Meals on the first Friday of the month ----

Although the writer couldn't attend the AGM this year due to an alternative interstate engagement, feedback from those who attended on 27th November suggest it was another successful event with a nice dinner beforehand at the Tanunda Clubhouse.

At AGMs the major activity is to appoint new Executive and Committee officeholders and to accept the Treasurer's end-of-year financial report.
Executive members may be elected for two years and Committee members for one year.

At this AGM RSL SA/NT President, Cheryl Cates attended and presented President Trevor Klose with a much-deserved Life Membership award recognizing Trevor for his lengthy service and commitment to the RSL and its objectives.

Trevor was reelected President, Elliott Nuttall, Vice President, and Dawn Klose, Secretary. Christina Henry (who was absent), stood down as Treasurer and David Babbage was elected to fill that position.

Paul Fernandez stood down as a Committee Member and the following people were elected to fill Committee positions: Erica Babbage (new), Christina Henry, Robin Henry, Charmane Klose, Susan Riebke, Denis Tompkins (new), and Jan Tompkins. A motion was passed to invite Patsy Biscoe to join the Committee and that is a work in progress.

The meeting was advised of the demise of our member Joy Price-Beck the day before the AGM. Joy was a popular, frequent attendee at the Hut and will be missed by all of us who knew her.

The necessity to recruit members was mentioned before the meeting closed as we are all aware that we need to recruit younger members who will take our sub-branch forward.

Copies of the Minutes of Meeting will be distributed to all financial members.

You can find contact details for Executive Members here or by clicking the Contacts link above.